across, at college
4:51 p.m.

To the lady sitting across from me right now at pod 18 in HT1:

I know you won't be reading this, so I feel safe in being quite candid about my feelings for you. You're a vision of loveliness. The way you squint your intensely blue eyes as you concentrate on the (apparently) senseless information on the screen in front of you is majestic. I can feel the weight of your gaze and the rough texture of your thoughts. It's far more sensual and alluring than the rather bland clothing you're wearing. I see the wedding ring on your hand and wonder if you are appreciated by your spouse. Does he know the intensity that burns inside of you? Are you still in love with him? I do not need to know these things, though. I'm probably better off never knowing, as you're probably better off never knowing of any of this.

With guilt and admiration, yours...

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex