You, and Me, and Condensation on my Cherry Coke
11:46 p.m.

Hey..

..I sat there last night..across from you in the hall.. listening to stories so much like my own. And telling some, too...Because you listen.. And I couldn't deny the pull... I didn't want to..

...The more time I spend with you, the more I realize that you could be much more than just my friend... But I know thats all you really want from me. You're eyes are cast upon..her... and yes..she's beautiful.. fun... clever.. More entertaining than me, I'll bet.

But I don't know if she'll appreciate you like I could, Anna...

I see you get frusterated, so uncertain about how to address her, whether what you feel you want is real.. and whether she will want it in return..

I'm silly to care about you, I guess... But we seem so right. Our minds are of the same basic mold, I think..

I don't love you... i'm not so silly as to think that love could bloom in so short a time... But I really like you.. and I'll never tell you, or anyone... Not unless...

...but you won't.

So I'll stay silent, and just be your friend... Support you in your quest for love elsewhere...see you everyday when I wake up and feel that little pull in my heart..

I don't need anything else.

~L.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex