Dear Roommate
10:14 a.m.

Dear Roommate,

When I first moved in, we were inseparable. It was great having someone to go eat with, shop with, go to movies with...or just stay home and rent movies and cook dinner with. Our apartment was always tidy and presentable. But since you started dating her, I can count on one hand the number of times we've hung out. The last time we talked for any lengthy amount of time was when you broke up for a day and you needed someone to talk to. The other day, during one of the rare times we're both in our apartment at the same time, I watched you try to balance a piece of trash on top of the trash pile in the trashcan. Here's a hint for you ... if you have to balance a piece of trash on the top of the pile and the lid is having a hard time closing, it's time to take the trash out. Oh I know that you know I'll take it out. Just like you know I'll clean up all the dishes in the sink if they are left there long enough because I can't bear to dwell in such a mess. Don't think I don't know what you're up to. But I guess I'm the sucker, because I play into the little shceme every time. All I ask is that if the trash is full, you take it out. If you use a dish, put it in the sink. If you're not going to be around for the weekend because you're at her place, take your laundry out of the dryer. And if you're not in the apartment...why does your bedroom light need to be on? I guess we've lived together long enough now that the pleasantries have dissipated. That's a shame. I miss the old days, and I miss you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex