aching
12:47 a.m.

I am so nervous about meeting you again. It's been a long time since I had a face-to-face conversation with you. Very few people know how I really feel, and even those people don't know the whole story. I am in love with you! Saying your name makes my heart skip beats, my body quiver with weakness. You are so physically beautiful. I have to admit that. You are a handsome, handsome man. But I fell in love with your compassion, your essence, too. There's something about you that comforts me, makes me okay. I want to laugh with you. I want to be there for you, make you happy. And I want us to be there for each other too. Though you can never be mine, I would be honored to be your friend again. But know this: I love you. I've loved you from the very first day we met, in that restaurant, and I looked into your beautiful, beautiful eyes. Thinking of you, thinking of that moment, quickens my breathing, sings me to sleep. I ache to be with you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex