to the one who never notices anything
10:12 a.m.

I didn't ask for this.

In fact...I asked for this to never happen. I tried to make this never happen. I did everything that was possibly within my power as a mere mortal human being to keep this from fucking happening and it happened anyway.

And you don't even care enough to notice.

And I'm not even brave enough to tell you.

And there are so many other things going on in my peripheral vision that it just accentuates this agonizing thing that has happened.

Well...so what. Okay, so it happened. I don't care. Fuck it. Fuck you and your uncaring heart, and fuck me in my pathetic desire to make you care. I can't live with this. It's maddening to know that five minutes can't go by without my thinking of you,but days could go by and you probably wouldn't think of me once. I have never been in this position in my entire life.

To obsess this much.

To want this much.

And to be so unable to have.

I didn't ask for this to happen. It's your fault for being so easy for me to love, and so hard for me to ignore.

So, yeah...fuck you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex