best friends forever
9:08 p.m.

I haven't talked to you in almost two months. I don't know how you're doing at all. I don't know how school is going for you. I hope your senior year started off as well as mine did. I got accepted to the u of a last week. But, you don't know that. Where are you? How are you? Why haven't you gotten in touch with me? Best friends always. Why do I feel as though I'm losing my best friend? There are have been months when we haven't talked, but suddenly this month feels different. You seem far away from me now. I got your new email address. Why didn't you send it to me instead of me having to get it through someone else? I don't understand that. It's gotten really hard lately, the missing you. I keep going through these moments of nostalgia. It's my last year of high school and I keep remembering my past. All my favorite moments and all the friends I had. I'm trying to put together a senior picture page. I want your senior picture to put on my page. Except, how will I get your picture if I can't even talk to you to ask you for it? Remember that scrapbook you made me? That's where I'm going to keep all the senior pictures I've collected from my friends. The ones here in AZ and the ones in NJ. Because you're all my friends. You are all part of my history, my past. I even asked S for hers. Shocking isn't it? But, I had to because she was a part of our group. I wanted to remember her. She was important to me in some way, though we were never close. Remember the trip to Baltimore? What a day. And it had such a great ending. S and I were so hyper. And the teachers spraying us with their water guns. *laughs* The Baltimore trip is one of my favorite memories. Remember the friendship necklaces we bought? I lost mine, I wish I knew where it was. Maybe it would give me faith today. Remember what you wrote in my card, my goodbye card? They say the odds are against us, but the odds don't know who they're dealing with. I always believed in that, but today, I find it harder to believe. I'm struggling to find my faith, struggling to maintain control, but I feel rejected right now. I know you must have your reasons, but I worry. I miss you. I miss my best friend. I hope you're alright. I hope that like me, you're finding peace.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex