not worth it
12:22 p.m.

You,

I'm reading these letters and thinking the ones about fucked up friendships are from you. But, they're not.

I wish you didn't hate me as much as you do. I wish you could see I'm a good person..but you can't. You're so jealous of me and I don't know why. I'm telling you I'm a fuck up because I'm well aware that I am. But you're jealous and you think I don't know. You think I don't know you hate me. I know. I know way too well.

Memeber when things were good with us? When we told each other shit that mattered? Memeber when our friendship actually meant that we were friends and not that we are kinda nice to each other when we're in the same room? I'd like to say "Let's go back to that. Let's be friends like that again." But, I won't, I can't. I don't want that.

To be honest, I want nothing to do with you. All these years I've been solving your problems, showing you how to deal, telling you what to do, being a good--no--an AMAZING friend. You had no friends..do you remember that? Do you remember how everyone treated you like shit except for me? Do you remember how lost you were? And me, all young and everything, I'm drawn to people who need help. I'm brought to people who need someone. I was your someone. I brought you into my group of friends and what happened? You walk all over me like I'm dirt.

I'm so tired of taking your shit and hearing you talk about yourself ALL. THE. TIME. I would never want to be you and for some reason you feel you need to prove to me that I should be you. Which is rather ironic considering you want to be me...

Do me a favor, tell that girl who thinks she's so much better than me; than life, to fuck off, ok? Because she's another one. I was her only friend for half of last year and I had to prove to our friends that she was still the same person. And she treats me the way she does. So, do me a favor and tell her to shove it up her tacky ass, please?

Bottem line, I do like you. I always have. I've always seen that speck of good inside you. But, right now, I can't see it anymore. You hide it from me by calling me names and putting me down. I think you threw it away when you thought having a boyfriend makes you a person.

I just wish I wouldn't have to write this letter because the truth is, you're not worth it.

-Me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex