maybe not this time
11:08 p.m.

dear fate/love/cupid/hormones/etc.

please stop messing around with my head

it hurts too much.

dear m

you are my friend, i miss you for that.

although you do not know about it i apologize for all the obsessing i have done over the past few months.

i made you into something that im not sure about.

you havent been around for me to check on all of my musings and see if theyre accurate enough. precise even.

i convinced myself i loved you, after everyone told me i did.

i have wallowed in your absence for far too long.

i am making a whole hearted effort to move on this time. and i promise i will.

but -

if you were ever to come back theres a place for you

right next to me.

im sure youre the one for me in some world, maybe just not this time around.

remember always the space you have here.

-rach

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex