Around in circles
10:13 p.m.

Hey you.

Well, this wasn't exactly supposed to happen. And if I play my cards right, nobody'll ever know. But trust me, as soon as I figure this all out, I'll let you know. Actually, I won't. Ahh, screw it. Here goes.

I think maybe I'm falling for you.

Well, actually, I'm not sure.

I suppose you should know this better than anyone, my strict and perhaps somewhat harsh vow never to fall for a friend. But I've made better promises, and I've had better friends. Like you, for example.

Here is the confusing part, dear: it's you. You're sweet, funny, intelligent, spontaneous, drop dead gorgeous; let's face it, you're the most eligible sixteen-year-old bachelor in the GTA, and from the looks of it, you also happen to be everything I could ever want.

But I can't, you see, I just can't. You're my friend. And from past experience, these sorts of things never work out very well. You know that, and I know that. And the fact that I continually mistake the twitch in your eye for a wink in my general direction doesn't help me much either.

So there it is. I love you. I love everything about you. But I have to stop.

But it doesn't mean I don't love you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex