Open up to me
8:41 p.m.

I've been meaning to get this out for a while now, so now I'm letting go. What you said to me Thursday hurt me in more ways than I can even begin to explain. It made me want to hurt everyone, including myself, to make them feel exactly how I felt--which wasn't a good feeling. i want to know why you did this and how long you've been feeling this way. What gets on my nerves the most is the fact that just a few weeks earlier I had realized that I wanted to spend every second of everyday with you, how much I couldn't bear to go without seeing you, even if only for a second.

I started noticing that you weren't the same--you seemed like a totally different person. I didn't know what to do. For once I wanted to be the perfect girlfriend for you, to be there no matter what. Everytime I saw you was at school or at the games--and I wasn't able to be as nearly as affectionate as I wanted. It truely felt like the summertime. you were there, but then again you weren't. A part of me was missing.

Everything reminds me of you.

If I've done something wrong, please tell me what it is so I can work on it.

What went wrong?

I feel like I don't know you nearly as much as I should. You don't tell me anything, then again, I never asked. I want to know you. The you that you keep from me. I want to know your innermost thoughts and feelings, I don't want to be just your girlfriend--I want to be your friend. I want to know you better than anyone else does, that only seems right.

So where do we go from here?

Do you want to be with me? Will you help me know you better?

I want to learn. I'm ready.

Just open up to me.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex