CHiLDiSH FaNTaSieS
9:55 a.m.

Dear Baby,

I don't know if I really love you like you love me. You tell me that we're going to get married, and I would love to marry you. But that means it's over for me. That means that you're the last man I will ever date or be romantically involved with. And that is fine for the future, but for now-- can't we just be kids? Can't we have silly fights, break-up, go on other dates, get back together, and do it all over again? When I was little, I always dreamed of marrying someone like you. You're exactly what I want. But if we get this serious, this soon-- what is there for me to look forward to? Of course, the rest of my life I am going to love having you by my side through it all.. but it's way too soon to be talking about this now. Can't we just go get some ice cream and play laser tag or something?

I do love you. Don't get me wrong. But this is all too fast, wayyy too soon. Let me be a kid, while I still can. I can't break-up with you, it's a no-win situation because I would never get you back; and if I did, it wouldn't be the same because all those promises I've made about never hurting you would be out the window. So which is better: lying to you, looking at other guys, wondering what they are like.. or humoring you by sweetly saying "I am gonna marry you, baby." There's still so much life in me, and I want you to be there for it; but real life hasn't started for me yet. I'm still a kid. Let me be a kid. Love me, but let me go.

Your Future Wife,

Angel

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex