memories
1:31 a.m.

I thought about you again today. I wondered why you haven't sent an email back to me. I know you said you were busy, but it bothers me when so much time has passed between us. I feel as though I'm steadily losing you, my best friend, and I don't know what to think about that. We've been best friends since the 5th grade and we're in 12th grade now. How can I be losing you? You're the most amazing best friend I've ever known, the most amazing best friend I think I'll ever known. I've learned so much from you. You're the best friend who always meant something, who meant the most. You were the best friend I could seem to hang on to. Except, I'm losing my grip and I don't know what to do. Sometimes, it's like I'm drowning in the memories. I went to Blockbuster with my aunt today and she rented The Bachelor. I can't even hear the name of that movie without thinking about the time we went to the movies with all those people. There was like 15 of us, at the beginning of freshman year. We took up a whole row and a half. We kept eating rolos so we could keep throwing the wrappers at the guys in front of us. I can't even remember who the guys were now. We didn't hang out with that crowd much after that did we? I can't eat a blue raspberry dum dum without thinking of the baltimore trip in 7th grade when I bought that blue raspberry dum dum from wendy for $1 and you laughed at me and took a picture of me and wendy with our blue tongues. Anything related to *N Sync brings back our years of obsession. I still haven't forgotten. I'm sure you haven't either. 3/4 of senior year left. I can't wait for high school to be over with. I bet you feel the same way. Things are so difficult sometimes because I can't bring myself to care very much about the people in my graduating class. Stand By Me is on the radio right now. We did that in choir. Remember choir? I realize that Mrs. Aiello may have seemed like a bitch then, but she knew what she was doing. Speaking of teachers, remember Bisconte's civics class? That was the best class. Maybe it's pointless to go through all these memories. They're all in the past and there's no point in getting hung up on the past. But these memories are our history, and doesn't that mean anything? I don't know. All I know is I miss my best friend.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex