Things I do, you do too
9:34 p.m.

Dear you,

Yes, you are (were/are/aren't) my best friend.. well sort of. And yes, I am an attention-starved person. And yes... yes. yes. I am jealous. Things I do, you do too. Things I don't do, you do those. Things that I thought made me special... you have those too. SO what the hell do I have? Nothing. I made new friends, you wanted them to be your friends too. Stop being me, so I can be me. ANd be happy and feel special about me being me. Because right now, it's impossible. I know it's not your fault that I feel this way. God blessed you talents just as he blessed me with talents. I just can't figure out why you're rubbing things in my face all the time. Why you can't let me be special every now and then. And I know I sound like a brat, and maybe I am. But my self esteem sucks right now, and I know you don't understand that. And I'm sorry for blaming you for this and for taking it out on you. I wish I didn't feel like this but you know I do. And It's so obvious, too.

How do I feel special about myself when there are people like you that do things just as well as I do, and do more things that I can't do in addition to those that I can... I hate this.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex