Be my butterfly
9:30 p.m.

-K

So this is the 10 millionth lettr to you that you're never going to read. I don't care WHO reads it, as long as I get all of this stuff out of me so I don't explode all over the place.

You know, K, it was pretty shitty of you to go and tell HER about our argument. Especially since I made it a point NOT to tell anybody. I thought this was a sensitive subject. I thought that it was between me and you.

But you had to bring HER into it, didn't you? For God's sake, K, get over her. All she wants to do is get some and leave you. That's the kind of person she is.

As opposed to me, who has been your best friend for a long time. As opposed to me who has been by your side ever since the first time SHE broke your heart. Me who was there for you when your grandma died, and me who was there for you when your dog died. Me who knows all of your secrets. Me who fell asleep on the phone with you because you didn't want to let me go. Me knows you better than I know myself.

Me who truly honestly loves you.

How can you even compare her to me? How can you begin to think that she could ever give you something that I couldn't, besides a "hot" body and some social status. Her face isn't even as pretty as mine.

You know, I wish I DIDN'T know how you think, but I do. I know that socially compared to you, I am a nothing. Your friends wouldn't accept me, and SHE would never let you hear the end of it. I can't say I blame you.

I just wish you would think about it a little bit. I just wish you would admit how you feel for me to somebody BESIDES me. I already know how you feel.

I wish I knew how to end this letter. You don't even begin to know how many things I could say to you right now. I have never been as confused over anything in my entire life.

Why don't you wake up and smell the love? Because it's right here in front of your face. It's not supposed to be easy, and it's not supposed to be all fun. We're supposed to argue. We're supposed to disagree. We've got that part down pat.

But we're also supposed to be proud of each other. We're supposed to support each other and be there when the other needs a shoulder to cry on. I've got that part down pat.

Why don't you even want to try to learn that part with me?

Not everything that is beautiful starts out being beautiful. Like a catipillar. It inches along on it's squirmy little body, until after a lot of hard work and commitment, it turns into something beautiful.

Why don't you want to make something beautiful with me?

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex