Even superheroes have their flaws. . .
9:53 p.m.

Dear J-

I really want to tell you. honest, I do. but it's not that easy to just go up to someone, and say, 'Hey, I'm not straight, so how was your day?'. I can't do that. I'm not the type of person who just says what they want. I'm not outgoing. And I'm afraid I'd hurt you if I told you. You already feel like you're drifting away from your best friend. And I'm just another reason why you would be. I'm so sorry. But I was born this way. I can't help it. I'm not perfect. Even superheroes have their flaws.

Dear M-

I just want to thank you. You've been such a great friend to me. When I told you I was bi, I was almost afraid of your reaction (and I don't know why. I mean, who else would understand better than you). And I really think I would like to be with you. And it drives me crazy. Liking your best friend, and not being able to tell anyone. It's hard. But I want you to know. I'll be there for you always. Not because you were always there for me, but because I want to.

Dad-

I know I hurt you. But think of how much you hurt me. I can't go back to your house. You make me cry. You scream at me. You make me do things I don't want to do. You scare me. Fathers should not do that. And I won't stand for it anymore. I'm sorry. I don't want anything to do with you anymore.

To anyone I've ever hurt-

I'm so very sorry. I don't want to be cruel. It's just the way I was brought up. I was taken care of by mean people. Therefore being cruel is just second nature to me. I really want to make it up to you.

To anyone who ever hurt me-

I'm not apologizing to you. I have no reason to. You have ridiculed me since I was little. It's horrible. You have no idea what I've been through. And I don't care anymore. I swear, you will regret it.

Sincerely. . .

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex