you don't see me
3:01 a.m.

Dear ____________,

I am alone. It's not something I am proud of, but it's something I've grown accustomed to. I am alone, and I wish there was some way I could explain to you the agony I feel in my heart when I look at you...or think about you...or listen to you talk.

You've become too much for me.

I mean, truly, how much was I expected to take? How many times was I expected to stand by and be your shoulder to cry on? Sometimes....I want to cry to. And usually it's because of you. I am not half as self-assured or secure as I try to make you think...and if I really had my act together I look at you one last time and have the guts to say goodbye, turn around, and walk away forever.

But I don't, because I am so alone. And a little is better than none.

Love, in spite of myself,

D

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex