To one of my best friends
9:36 a.m.

To One of My Best Friends,

I love you more than anything. I felt an intrusion when you asked your parents about going to Europe this summer without asking MeggieLiz or I about it first. Then, when you tried to lay a guilt trip on us because we're going without you, I felt unnecessarily guilty. Best friends don't have to do everything together. You bailed on MeggieLiz last year when you said you'd go to Europe with her, and then didn't. Now she's found someone has serious and enthusiastic about it as she is. I love you. But this has to stop. No more hidden messages in your MSN account name. "Giving up on Life" won't give you attention. We're done with feeling sympathetic for your pathetic behavior. We love you. This has to stop. And no more "What I have to say doesn't matter." Because it does. Everything you have to say matters. EVERYTHING.

I love you,

ROX

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex