asking for help was the hardest thing i've ever done
7:23 p.m.

sometimes the hardest thing to do is ask for help. i know i've thought i was being loud enough with my passive aggressiveness, but until you say they words, "i need your help," people don't hear you. it's this game i play with my self--a trap of self deprecation--if my friends/family really loved me they would see i need help and since noone cares enough about me to see i need help, that must mean they don't really love me.

it's much harder than it sounds if you've never been there. but asking for help just once makes the next time a lot easier. and in the future you don't need as much help because people around you start to know what to look for. educate those you love--those who love you.

practice when no one's around saying the words, "could you please help me?" and maybe you don't even need to say those words. sometimes, "could you please give me hug?" is enough of a start.

sorry, normally i stay out of the lives that post here, but tonight i just felt like being an advice giver. i hope those who need to hear this get to read it.

~protoplast

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex