my heart is the chia-pet of love...water it once and watch it grow :)
9:31 p.m.

I just want you to know that sometimes...I just love you. So much so that it is more a part of my very being than it is just an emotion...it becomes me...my love does. It takes life and sprouts forth wings on which to fly and all of that sappy bullshit. Sometimes, in the simplest terms, I just love you. I love you so much that I could just sit still inside of my love and feel the peace of that conviction wash over me forever. It would be like nirvana, not the band but the state of mind, and it would probably be very Zen...I know how you're in to all of that stuff. I would tell you about all this, you know, because I'm not really shy about the way I feel...normally...but my love...my love is so perfect in its one-sidedness. In it's unreciprocated, unsolicited splendor it is all I could ever ask for or need out of this world. Besides, if I keep it hidden...secret in my heart...if I love you, but never tell you, then I save myself the angst of hearing you tell me that you'll never love me. I save myself the trouble of having to tell you it's okay...and having to explain to you that my love does not require your love in return in order to maintain itself. Because I don't think you'd understand...and things might get weird...and my love was not meant to tear us apart. It was meant to fill my life with this happiness, and this appreciation of...you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex