You made your bed, now sleep in it
12:59 a.m.

I think I know why what happened happened. You're jealous. You never wanted me, but you never wanted anyone else to have me either. You had your chance. How many times did we date? Three? Four? It's not like you were lacking opportunities. Now you realize that I'm happy and you're not. You don't know how to go out and find someone who makes you happy, so you settle for trying to sabotage mine.

Well I have news for you. It didn't work. It's not even working now, even though you are treating me like I'm a non-entity. I know that the fact that I am happy drives you insane. I know that you want to tear me down and make me a miserable creature just like you, but you can't do it.

I'm with someone who makes me feel invincible. He treats me better than you ever did, and he doesn't make me jump through any hoops. Your love was conditional, you selfish bastard. I'm only sorry that I didn't see it sooner.

I don't need you, even though you think I do. I need one person, and you are not him. Oh, and did I tell you that I'm sleeping with him? I guess not. You'd be even more jealous then. That was all you wanted, and you never could get it. I could have gotten it for a long time and I waited, and I'm glad I did. Now I am in a relationship where all my needs are met and I have an intense desire to make someone else happy.

You're still selfish. You're still petty. You are jealous and vindictive and sullen. You're never going to find someone with that kind of outlook on life.

I don't need you. I don't want you. I don't even pity you. You made your bed, now sleep in it.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex