Vague and confusing. But real.
9:34 p.m.

Thank you for understanding. For knowing, or guessing - the damn sensitivity, like you said. Thank you for letting me know without prying, for pushing but not too much. Thank you for all of that, and for coming into my life at just the right time.

And if we are both where I think we are, then someday I'll be thanking you for healing my old wounds, too. I don't know if you want that dubious honor or not, but I do know that I can't think of anyone in my life - now or in the past - whom I've wanted to give the honor to more.

Thank you for showing me that it's possible for someone to know me, all of me, and still want me. At least I hope that's what you're showing me.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex