drink it up
6:56 p.m.

Sometimes I can't believe how much I have convinced myself that I love you. How much I have convinced myself that I would be willing to sacrafice for you. How much I care about your wellfare and happiness and health and security.

I have been a fool, I guess. And will probably continue being such until one day when I snap awake and realize that you are as concerned about your own well being as I am...and that, in fact, I could never ever love you more than you love yourself already.

One day when I open my eyes and truly see you...see your weaknesses, the ones that you try to play off as being unimportant...that will be the day that I am free from these nights of worry, and these days of feeling this tugging at my heart.

Hmm...it sounds like I might be halfway there.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex