killing me softly
11:02 p.m.

As my young and careless self sits smoking another cigarette, I know it is killing me. Slowly destroying me from the inside, outwards. And yet my fingers and lips ache for another, they long to feel the cigarette's smooth curves and light it slowly, watching the flame flicker as the end begins to burn, and take that first long perfect drag.

And so it is with you. Each fibre within me aches for you, but with each throb of longing comes an increased realisation that you will kill me. You will slowly destroy me from the inside, outwards. My broken heart and my weary mind can take no more of you. But my body just doesn't care.

Come destroy me, please, and fill my with your poisons until that last gasping moment. I'd rather die in your arms tonight than live with this awful enforced self control. Than live without you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex