To Mr. Claus
3:14 p.m.

Dear Santa:

I know I'm probably a little old to be writing to you, but I figured since I never wrote to you when I was a little girl maybe you'll give me this chance. I just wanted to let you know that I don't want anything tangible this Christmas. Nothing that I can hold in my hand. I don't want a CD Player, or a new car, or clothes, or even money...

I just want my family to be happy...genuinely happy for one day. I want us to be able to let go of the stress, and the hate, and the difficulties that we live with everyday and just be together like we used to be. I want to see my mother's smile, and know that inside she's not crying.

Do you think that you could do that for me? I've been told that you're not real, and I've been told you only bring gifts to children, but God doesn't listen to me, and the Devil isn't home...so it looks like you're my last resort.

I've been an extra good girl this year, which I'm sure you've noticed, and I would do anything to be granted my wish.

Love,

Me.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex