living
4:27 p.m.

You told me yesterday that you wanted to die, that you wanted a new life. You scared me, because I love you and I don't want you to die. But, I don't know how to show you how precious life is, and that you can't give up. I can't change anything that makes you unhappy, I can't change how fucked up things are for you. You're still alive today, but I don't know how many days I have. How many days can I pull you through until it gets better or until you decide you've had enough? How can I pull you through the long nights when I'm so far away? I can't give you what you truly need. I can only tell you how much I love you, how beautiful and special you are. But, I can't make you believe me. You are wonderful and amazing and so beautifully selfless. When will you believe me? I understand how badly it hurts right now, so badly that you don't see a point in enduring this torture anymore, but you can't give up. You let them win then. And you lose every chance you had. And the world misses out on the beautiful person that I know. If only you can get through right now, things may become better. Your life will change. Just live day by day. Change does not come about rapidly and immediately but it does come, if only you would let it. We want so many things out of our lives. We both have dreams that involve each other. Don't change our dreams. Don't let them change your dreams.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex