Irresistibly Drawn
11:41 p.m.

I will never tell you this. How could I ruin how perfect things are now? Our lives have moved on and I shouldn't dwell upon the past that never was. But tonight, you began confiding in me, again. You've begun to confide in me, a countless number of times now. We've always been friends, but have we ever been friends like the way we are now? Confiding in each other was few and far between. But now you do confide in me and I understand you. I'm special, as you said. But I was never special enough. Not to you,anyway. Tonight, you told me how you used to strive to get girls to like you. I always liked you. From the very beginning...but I was never good enough. Or was I? It's a question I'm not sure I'll ever have answered. It'd be too odd to bring it up. What could I say? There's something that's just so attractive about you, something that draws me to you. It's not as though I want you anymore. I just want to know, if I could have had you. If I did have you. I realize that I do mean something to you(though my mind doubts itself of this at times)but I want to know if you ever liked me back. I need to know how much meaning. But that's not anything I can discuss, not now. I just wish I could know, wish I could tell you, you know it kinda hurts when you talk about trying to get girls to like you. Because I did. And because, I'm still attracted to you. Because I always will be.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex