being earnest and being sad never got me anywhere, yet here I am
12:18 a.m.

Dear You -

I feel that I've walked a thousand miles from where I started. I feel like I could still go a thousand more, each step reliquishing some of what you took out of me.

Each word lifts the weight of your memory from my mind, so I think that if I were to write long enough, maybe I could just

Write you out of me.

Does it work that way?

You have never been as far from me as you are right now, and yet...you remain as close as ever in my heart.

You know every time I close my eyes you're standing there, burning ito the back of my eyelids. As if this entire time you've just been... waiting for me.

You were always waiting, and I was always

Gone so long.

I think I forgot to say 'I'm sorry' for that.

Well you know...

I'm sorry for that.

-k

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex