Dear Cupid--Part 2
11:27 p.m.

Dear Cupid,

Ok. I was wrong. You can take everything that I said here and forget that I ever said it. You are glorious and grand. You knew what you were doing all along. You understood that I had to suffer through some bad to truly appreciate the good.

That first guy you sent me? The one I could hardly stand? Wonderful. Magnificent. He is totally awesome and he makes me weak in the knees. Of course, I can't say he's the Prince Charming that I was secretly hoping for, but he sure knows how to push the right buttons.

Cupid--make sure I don't do anything stupid, alright?

As for the second guy, well, that little problem isn't solved yet, but maybe it wasn't a problem in the first place. So we both like each other but can't do anything about it. Won't this just make our friendship all the better? We don't have to play games. We don't have to worry about how the other feels about each other. We can be best friends. And if a little flirting takes place, who cares? That makes it more fun.

Cupid, you're the greatest.

-Buttercup

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex