Regretful Parting
8:24 p.m.

Do you have any idea what you did to me yesterday? How deeply you got into my head after school, how many of these letters I've written to you over the past two years? Do you really care?

I like you, a lot, and through all my relationships, that's never changed. So when you told me yesterday you'd been dreaming about me, how much you wanted me, that really messed me up. Whether it's just the fact that you even know I'm alive, or that I'm frustrated because I can't act on it, I don't know. I want you just as much as you want me, maybe more, and it bothers me that there's nothing we can do about it. Were there things in my past that had never happened, I would agree, but those things are there. I'm not even sure what I wish for - that you had never told me, or that I weren't in the romantic position I'm in with another.

Even though I can't be with you, you'll remain in my dreams, and our afternoon together in my memory.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex