my silver lining
1:06 a.m.

I feel like the world is crumbling around me and there is no place to go. All I'm doing is crying and struggling.. but then there is you, who makes me feel happy in the darkest of nights.

Right now, nothing seems to be going great and I can't take it. I don't want to take it. I just want to disappear into a corner some where and be forgotten... but you make me want to stay, to work through all of this frustration in my life.

It's not only you though who's helping me out, but I wonder if she even knows. I hope she guesses that I'm talking about her.

I just wanted to say thank you, because I don't know where I'd be right now if I had all of this barreling down on me without you and my friends to help me keep my footing.

And really, all I want right now is to curl into your arms and lay next to you. It always makes the world go away when you wrap your arms around me, nothing else matters... there isn't any of this worry and tears.. just you and me. I wish it was like that always... but it's not and the real world hits me.

I don't want to be depressed again, but with you and her in my life right now, I don't see how I could go down that path again. So thanks again.

-Me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex