Dear Boy
12:25 a.m.

Dear Boy,

When you find me, let me know that you're here. Please understand that I'm not always the most perceptive person and that your going to have to knock me off my feet before I realize that your real. I like hot dogs, play dough, and snow days. I'm not hard to please me, but don't take that for granted. I want you to think that I'm just as beautiful in jeans and a tee as I am in a prom dress. I won't walk all over you and steal your heart. Don't worry, I've had mine toiled with far to many times to be that cruel to someone else. Treat me with respect. Just because I like kissing you doesn't mean you can take advantage of me. I don't base people on looks and you don't have to be the most attractive person in the world to be stunning in my eyes. On your birthday I'll make you macaroni cards and even though they're corny please pretend to like them because it'll make me smile. Please don't make fun of me when I pop in a Broadway CD in the car. I'm not afraid to make mistakes and when I do make them they're usually doozies, but I always do my best to learn and grow from them. Understand that I'm not perfect. It's the flaws that make people interesting. I like to iron to the oldies and dance in the morning. I can only hope that the simple pleasures make you tingle also. Holding hands is sexy, never think that it isn't. When I ask you on the phone what color my eyes are it's important that you know the answer. I'm a cat person... and I hope you are also, but if your not it's ok... I'm not close minded. Sometimes I wear clothes that are funny and weird because I love the attention. I hope that your smile is big and that your heart is even bigger. I like facial hair so don't worry about giving me Eskimo kisses with a stubbly face, I won't mind. Have your own life. I'm a busy gal and like it when guys have just as much going on in their life. I hope the "L" word scares you like it scares me because then I'll know that when we do say it...it'll be true. I hope you don't mind having soul conversations on the phone at 3 am. Those are the best kind. I like pet names so come up with a good one. I look forward to meeting you, but until then I'll just live my life like usual....after all, we have eternity to be together.

Always,

Katastrophic.diaryland.com

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex