missing you
5:26 p.m.

Dear N,

I know that we agreed that this long distance thing would work out, and that it was worth it, but sometimes (today) I'm really wondering if it would just be better to end it. I love with all my heart, but being apart from you is killing me more each day. I want to be able to hug you and kiss you and I want to be able to crawl into your arms when I'm sick and upset. I want you to be able to come see me perform, instead of just wishing you were there.

And a few months ago, when I asked how I could make this all better, you told me that I could break up with you and mean it. Well, my answer is still the same, I can't do it... But here's to hoping you can.

I want to know you for the rest of my life. I want to marry you someday, but this long distance is tearing me up inside. Maybe, just maybe, it'd be a better idea to postpone everything and go back to being best friends... especially if you're going to get activated soon. You being a day's trip away from me kills me... If you were half the world away, in the middle of a war? I'd die every day.

You say I stole the stars from you, but you stole my heart. My mind. My soul. My life.

And I don't know what to do about it.

Always and forever,

~S.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex