1-MoNTH!~
7:45 p.m.

To my Crazy Brazilian Babe~

Dearest Brunolio,

Oh, yes! We're together. After all of these letters unsent and all of my admiring from across our table in 4th block, we will be together one-month on Friday. You're my boyfriend. And I'm so content to say that. I love to stare at the bracelet you bought me on Valentine's Day with our initials engraved on the charm. I like to wonder how you care about me so much when I'm such a mess. You're just a little superman, I guess.

Ah, but, you should know something. As deeply in like as I am with you, I still am in love with David. I just wanted you to know that. David and I still talk, sometimes I made random phones calls when I miss you, or him--and the call always seems to end up with him on the line. You and I never really speak on the phone, though. We aren't 'phone people'. Plus, he gets mad at me when I don't call, and, well, that still bothers me.

I just felt like you should know that I do still sometimes think about being with David. Of course, I know I shouldn't, but I do sometimes wish and wonder. He was in love with me. He told me he doesn't know anymore, though. And, last night, on the phone, he told me how he doesn't really care about anyone anymore. Not a soul. Not me. Not Sarah, his girlfriend. No one.

He is crying out. But I'm crying to you. True, he doesn't know about you, but that doesn't matter. Me knowing about his Sarah didn't help me, and him knowing about you wouldn't either. I hope this is ok.

You know I care for you. You are the only happiness I've really known in the last two months. The way you sometimes randomly lean over to me, place your mouth a small distance from my neck, and answer or compliment me.. wow.. I love when you do that. Especially when you tell me I'm pretty.

But, babe, I just wanted you to know. I feel like we are in a substantial relationship where honesty isn't a bad thing. I am in like with you. I love you--but we're not to romantic love yet, and you know that. We're on a deeply-caring level. So, I'm sending you all my kisses and all my hugs within this letter that you'll never read because you are the fella' I am with. Not David, even though my mind does tend to wander. So smile a big smile for me, and hopefully, only me.

Your Crazy American Girl,

Emilia~

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex