Temptation
8:48 p.m.

dear angel

I will never see you again.

What a strange thought. I knew you - loved you - lost you - in under a year, and now I will never see you again.

You're out there somewhere walking the world - I could even find you again, if I wanted, I know your number and your address and your email - but you're barred from me by my own heart and your anger.

I wonder what you're doing. If you're happy. If you're with him.

I wonder if you're going to get the fairytale with him, if you will never leave him, however it seems to me that he could never match your mind and heart and soul.

The last thing you said to me was spoken in bitter, bitter pain and hatred and anger, and I know it - I know you were hurting because I said I couldn't see you any more. You wanted both - you wanted him as your lover, and me as your friend, and when I said I couldn't - your anger covered your pain.

I suspect that...

I will never see you again.

And there will always be the temptation to look.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex