it was true, i wanted something from you that i could never have...
7:56 a.m.

You're taking one of the only good things I had left, you know. Because, in spite of your reassurances, I know this is the end. You're going off to live your life. To be free. Maybe even to grow up. We had chances...in the past year...chances to be something, chances to change our lives together, but we never took them. I never took them. What can I say? I'm always a little afraid. But now I'm afraid of this emptiness. This dead space that I never realized you filled. What will I do with my time now that I won't have you to think about? What will my days be like...looking around at the places you used to be and no finding you anywhere....? Why am I left with this aching, lonely, endless sadness...while you just smile at your prospective new life? For once I wish you would understand. I never asked to love you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex