Am I really here?
8:01 p.m.

My world is becoming darker everyday, but do you notice? No. I run away in tears but nobody follows me, to see if I'm okay. Nobody asks me what's wrong. Am I invisible? Do you even see me? I feel you.

I have other friends. They care more about me then I think you'll ever. They are my shoulder to cry on. They worry about me throughout the day. They hug me and ask me if I feel better. You ignore my depression. You ignore me. I am celophane.

Yet, in my world of darkness there is one light. She's there even when I don't ask for support. She confronts me with questions because she loves me. But do you? No, you talk about the rest of the world, like my world doesn't exist.

Don't get angry when I don't show up tomorrow morning.

-L

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex