smushed bud...take its pulse, i'm ready for cpr
9:06 p.m.

dear lost,

i would like to take a line from cher's book and request to turn back time. it is so obvious now, it screams in my face. how could i ask for more than perfection? and what is more perfect than a blossom of love--any blossom. when you get right down to it, nothing matters more than that. emotion is everything. you made me feel THAT WAY. hell, you still do.

i see it in your eyes. you tell me you love me, and it is a joke to everybody but me. i sit here and hope that it is not a joke to you either. four long years ago, this was my call. i made the wrong one. you've had a million serious relationships since then, and i have had one. yet look where i am. look where i hope you are. we at least belong in each other's arms...if only for one night. if only as goodbye, i want to kiss you. despite it being our first and last.... i know it would be absolute magic. i can feel i already. please don't let this pass me by. i need this. i need SOMETHING out of this. i want you to hold me until i am ready to move on.

sincerely,

yea so i fucked up, i hate admiting i have any regrets.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex