he just stopped
3:58 p.m.

Him-

What in the hell is your problem?

I mean this in the nicest way possible because you do still have two days.

But, seriously. What in the hell is your PROBLEM!?!

If you would just tell me what I did wrong, or if you'd just tell me to "fuck off", it would feel a lot better than this whole "not knowing what in the hell is going on" crap you've decided to put me through.

We were good, weren't we? You were coming on to me a lot stronger than me to you. I was waiting, ya know? Testing the waters of your infatuation for me before I jumped into the ocean of my own feelings.

You showed me, you showed me you liked me, a lot.

You told me I'd see you again.

And I overlooked so much just to see what could happen with us.

So, I jumped.

Once again, I took that huge dive into the unknown, and rather quickly I developed a huge "crush" on you. And it was nice, wasn't it? You and I speaking of good things that would happen between us. The nice things you'd say to me that would put a smile on my face for an entire day. It was so nice.

And I'm thinking "Great, when he comes home it's gunna be us two against the world..or some crap like." But it turns out it's me, waiting for you, against me.

I don't know what to make of this.

Boy likes girl. Girl likes boy. Boy tells girl wonderful things. Girl believes them. Boy never speaks to girl again.

What is the hell is your problem??

I just want to know, what went wrong? Because, I guess, if I knew that all of this would be a lot easier to swallow.

I didn't wanna seem to needy to you. And I know I didn't. I made sure I didn't. I heard this lyric:

"I don't wanna try so hard I make it hard for you to breathe"-Bowling for Soup

And it meant everything to me and that's what I tried not to do.

So, what happened to you?

What happened to us?

What happened?

Just give me a small explaination thats all I want.

Why is the ball always in your court?

I'm telling you right now, if you don't call me in the next two days, it's done. It's done before it even started.

If thats what you want. Don't call.

The sad part is, I'll be here waiting.

-Her

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex