For you.
4:40 p.m.

Hey you.

Yea, you. Right there! The beautiful one. I have something I have to let off my chest. Now seems just as well of a time to do so as any of the other times I've chickened out. I know you read and write letters here; I've read them. I've sometimes wondered if you've written one to me, though I'm sure you've not. But, right now, I can imagine you sitting there, chewing on your nails, wondering if this one is meant for you. Well, the answer is yes. This one is. It's mean for you, and only you.

I guess I just need to tell you that I miss you. I haven't talked to you for an allotted amount of time in days. I shouldn't miss you. I shouldn't think about you, either. But that doesn't stop me from doing so. With my heart as my only witness, and you as my only real secret crush, I need to own up to the truth. I like you. I find you to be the single most amazing, beautiful, and entertaining individual I've ever known.

You're sexy. You're smart. You're witty. You're you. And that makes you perfect.

I wish for your life nothing but the utmost amount of happiness, and that maybe I can be a part in that happiness someday. And, well, even though you don't know that it's me writing this to you--I'll be around. You can count on me, just as I've always been able to count on you since we've met.

I guess the true point of this letter is to let you know that someone out there finds that when you smile, life becomes worthwhile. And, even if you don't know I'm looking, I see it. I see it through your heart. Through your words. And, though not in flesh, I see you everyday in a fantasy.

And everynight in a dream.

Love from afar,

Me.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex