my sickeningly cliche love letter
10:14 p.m.

My Dear Sasha,

I wish that I could tell you everything face to face. Hell, I wish I could say it on the phone, or online even. But I don't have any of your confidence, I could never do that.

I know that you would understand this, and that makes you the perfect person to confess this to. But when it's about you, it's harder, and I'm not into the whole "well it's my friend with the problem" thing. I wish I could make this nice and simple.

You've kept me from doing anything stupid, like killing myself, way too many times. No one should have to deal with that, and you did. You've earned my trust. You made me respect you. You're the most wonderful person I've ever met, even though this sounds very cliche to me.

I'm dying because I can't tell you this.

I love you.

I wish you felt the same.

I hope that you still care to have me as a friend, but even if you don't, knowing you for this time has been incredibly. You really are the wonderful person your friends say you are, don't listen to the shitheads at home. They don't know you.

I do, though. I love you more than you could guess.

Forever,

Lynne

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex