You MaKe THe DaY WoRTHWHiLe.
8:55 a.m.

...And you know that this one is for you, too, babe.

I saw my name in your diary today. I nearly pissed myself. I love seeing my name there or even imagining the word roll off of your tongue and beyond your lips, to be thrown out into all of the worldly noise. Still, when I imagine you saying it?

The world and all it's many beeps and blips become mute. All I hear is my name from your mouth, and that adorable New Jersey accent.

These are the things I shouldn't be telling you, true; these are also, though, all of the things I need you to know. I saw today that you may soon be realizing just how beautiful you are. Look at yourself through my eyes, and I know that you will see it. You are beautiful. You are golden. And I value your friendship more than anything in this world.

I sometimes wonder what you think about my affections towards you. Do your friends know? Are you ashamed? What do you sit and wonder, in the darkness of your bedroom at night, when honesty isn't a question?

Though, maybe, there are just some things we don't know for a reason. Maybe it's best that I sit and think that "maybe.. someday..", as untrue as it may be. You know?

Well, in any case, I just want you to know that I thought about you again today. My mom made me spend the night at my cousin's house last night and I was on the verge of tears because I knew you'd be online with plenty of conversation for me. Does something ever happen and you think to yourself, 'Oh! I have to tell Emily?' Maybe? Well, the mere possibility in my mind makes the day worthwhile.

You make the day worthwhile, kiddo.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex