To the one I don't know, and the one I'll never forget
11:14 a.m.

To the one who wrote "it won't stop hurting",

I am the one who wrote that letter you referred to in your entry... and I know I am probably not the one who you wanted me to be. I used to sit for hours just wishing that he would come back to me, but he never did. Even after I moved on, I could never forget him and although I am so happy again, I will never forget what he did to me.

I'm not sure why I felt compelled to write this. I think I needed to tell you something. The person you wrote that entry to, you think that they do not love you anymore. I hate what he did to me, but a part of me will always love him. So never give up... even if it kills you. I'm sure a part of her/him still loves you, because I will always love him.

Now to the one who ruined me: I told you I was fine again, and you even said you were sorry. When I told her what you'd said... she almost wanted to forgive you for what you did to me. Now you see me and you even smile, and I don't think my heart knows what to do. I don't think I'll ever know what to do with you, where to keep you in my heart. Whether I should keep you under the list of those who I adore, or those who I hate. Whether to stash your memory away with those of "John", and "Tom", and even the one who I have now. I don't know what you mean to me anymore and I am forever confused. Confused as to whether, if I had never given up on you, I would be with you now. confused as to if I had never stopped writing, if you would have called me up and told me you loved me again.

I'm sorry to keep holding on, I'm sorry to the one who rebuilt me, I'm sorry for everything I've done wrong.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex