That's how life goes
8:49 p.m.

You'll never read this, probably. And, that's ok. I've tried to tell you how I feel and you're not getting it. But, I don't think I'm getting you very well, either.

You can't seem to understand how proud of myself I feel. How proud I am that I finally feel strong. It's the first time I can remember ever feeling this way. And, what's wrong with me enjoying this feeling?

You called me arrogant.

I didn't know it was arrogant to cater to oneself for a change. I didn't know it was arrogant to take pride in feeling strength in oneself. I didn't know it was arrogant to take joy in this feeling. You know why I didn't know? Because it's not arrogant.

I'm allowed to feel happy with myself. I don't have to wallow in pain. And, I don't have to apologize for it. I don't have to apologize for feeling the way I'm feeling, for being happy, for allowing myself to change and actually enjoy the best moments I've had in my life for the past three years.

I'm sorry you can't be happy for me. I'm sorry you can't accept that I'm changing.

But that's how life goes. And, maybe you should learn that.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex