JeReMiaH.
5:08 p.m.

Dearest Jeremiah,

Thank you for saving me from myself. Thank you for saving me from crucial mistakes that I would've made in my life, had you not came along and swooped me off the ground.

You took me above myself and showed me that I should never settle. And I'll never thank you enough for that.

So now I have you. And I'm living above the bar. I'm up in the clouds, where it is impossible to hurt me. Except you. You're there with me. And you could easily do the previous. Though, I believe you won't.

*

All I'm asking of you is that when Pittsburgh calls out your bittersweet name, and steals you away from me for 2 years, don't forget me. Don't forget my name or my face. Don't forget how amazing we are for eachother and don't forget how easily my hand glides into yours or how wonderfully your arms fit around my body.

Just promise me that you will come back to me in one piece and that you will still care for me so deeply when you do return.

*

You told me that I'm perfect and that everyone you've asked has confirmed that you'll never find one as perfect as me--listen to them, believe them--because, although I'm not, I'd still like you to believe in me. Believe in us. Believe in anything that will hang my memory on the coatrack of your subconcious, as a constant reminder of why you contemplated staying here, in Kentucky.. for me.

There are many things I'd like to say to you, but I'm not sure how. Let me just say:

I adore you. Come back to me.

XOXO ~ bootyfull

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex