To Alex
7:36 p.m.

You ruined my life ... you were the one person I trusted, the one person I loved ... my best friend. What we had was special, but you hated me because it didn't work out. For that I'm sorry, but you're less of a man because of how you handled it ... how could you treat me like this? Like I'm nothing? Like our friendship never meant anything?

I regret ever having introduced myself to you ... that was, perhaps, one of the biggest mistakes of my life. And yet, was one of the best things I have ever done. Our shy friendship evolved into a questionable relationship, and then into a loving one. Me being away was hard on both of us, I know it. But how can you ignore me ... I'm insignificant. I already feel worthless enough ... I thought I mattered to you. Thought you cared about me. Talking late into the night, helping me. I guess it never bothered me when you felt you couldn't take comfort in me. But now I know why ... you were already planning your next victim, and for that I hate you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex