Thoughts of you
11:10 p.m.

How I feel is defined by a Nora Jones sont- "Late in the night, when I'm all alone. I look at the clock, and know you're not home." I lay at night, and all that is on my mind is YOU. I can't get you out of my head, can't separate myself from the thought of you, even for a second. Even here, so many miles away, my thoughts are all locked on you.

Last night, I lay in bed for an hour and a half trying to get to sleep, yet all I could think about was you. There are so many things I don't tell you, so many things I could never admit to you. I know you tell me that I should be able to say anything to you, that I should hold nothing back- but that's impossible for me. It is so hard for a person like me to open up, I don't know why you can't see that.

The one before you taught me all I know, and I wish I could get rid of those thoughts... but you and I both know that I never will.

Love,

Me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex