Can I have it both ways, my freedom and my boy?
5:40 p.m.

Dear boyfriend,

I am crazy about you, I truly am. I love being with you, I love talking to you, I love kissing you - you're both a friend and a crush and I love that.

But I'm neither able nor prepared to spend every moment with you, and you'll just have to accept that. If you want a clingy girlfriend who'll spend her whole life clamped by your side then that's fine, but I'm not that girl and I never will be.

I need time with my friends, time for shopping and girly chatting and crazy dancing. And I'm going to go out and wear short skirts and chat to boys. It doesn't mean that I'm cheating on you. It doesn't mean that I'm about to leave you. I won't, I'm not. Unless you keep refusing to give me any space. Because I am crazy about you, but I'm crazier about my life. And I won't sacrifice it to be with you.

A selfish girlfriend?

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex