SWaLLoWiNG My PRiDe.
11:58 a.m.

I will be happy for you. I promise I will. If good things come of this, I will paint on a sparkling smile and tell you how wonderful this is for you.

And, well, it is wonderful.

:: gulp ::

I don't think you understand how hard that is for me to say. It requires me to swallow a hell of a lot of pride and to swallow my crush--on you, that is. And swallowing a crush seems to be harder than swallowing my ego. You can imagine, I'm sure.. Heh.

I just feel this need to protect you and I'm sorry for that. It' just this urge I have to keep you a stranger to true heartbreak.

But if this makes you happy.. then it makes me happy as well. And to go along with the territory, if it ends in hurt, then, babe, I hurt, too. You can never feel alone, because wherever you are, I'm there, so long as you'll take me with you.

And I have a confidence that you do.

Whether you like it or not, I'm in your head, blabbing away on why you shouldn't do this. And the fact that you're doing it anyway? That makes me the happiest of all.

So, in light of not overdoing it, good luck. You will look amazing, as usual. And, hey Caroline, stop wondering!

This one is for you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex