just let me be
11:35 p.m.

Parents,

I don't know what I want to do with my life.

Ok, well, that's not really true. I do know what I want to do with my life. For the first time, you two told me that you support me in that. That you think I can do it.

I'm not so sure.

Yes, I'd love to bank on the fact that I will be amazing and I will get everything I want. But, sadly, my choosen profession isn't that reliable.

I want you both to stop talking about me behind my back when you think I can't hear you. Not only does this piss me off, but it just proves how you lied to me. I hear how you don't think I'm passionate enough, how you think I don't have the force to go through with it.

The problem is...I'm too passionate. I want to know everything there is to know. I want to see the world and taste and feel and love and live and all this and I want it all now. But most of all...

I've never been more passionate about what I love than this. I've never felt more than when I'm doing what I do. I've never experience a sense of being alive more, ever.

And I'm afarid that when I hear your harsh words, it will make me not go after what I want. It makes me think logically.

And I don't want to think logically.

I just want to be what I know I am.

I'm just asking you to allow me to do that.

-your loving daughter

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex