a second later
12:45 p.m.

To whoever will listen--

I learned something this year...nothing is ever for certain.

This first dawned on me earlier this year when a person thought it would be fun to fuck me over. I was so sure something was going to happen, and the exact opposite came to pass.

Last night, I found out one of my brothers grammer school friends passed away. He was 19, the same age as my brother.

I was always the mascot when it came to my brother and his friends. They all liked me like a little sister they all didn't have. This one kid, the one that has now passed, his mother was in love with me. From day one she swore he would take me to the prom and vowed we'd marry.

And he's gone.

Nothings for certain. I saw this boy in the market place a few months ago. Hadn't seen him in years. His mother once again goes crazy over me. He smiled. I smiled.

This boy is dead now.

How fast his life was taken away. It's moments like this when the world seems to just slow down for a few seconds and you realize...

You're mortal.

It all could end in the next breath...the next sentence...the next moment...

I will miss this boy, even if I never really knew him. But my brother did, and my mom, and his mom, and his family...

And that's cause enough.

-Cinderella

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex